We leave our mark

About skinow

Skinow GmbH is a young company that is based in the Bernese Oberland and was founded in August 2017. We firmly believe that a ski experience heavily depends on factors like snow and weather conditions. This should be taken into account when pricing a ski pass. With skinow you can hit the slopes at your own price! Our credo “There is no bad weather – only bad prices” reflects our aim to make skiing an attractive option throughout the season and regardless of the weather conditions. As of today, skinow is the only company in Switzerland that offers you such a unique and convenient possibility to go skiing.


Our Team

Jonas

Jonas

Co-Founder

Learn more

About Jonas


As a co-founder, Jonas is responsible for the Management and in particular for the development of the pricing models. Prior to founding, he studied Economics in Bern and Geneva. Currently he works in real estate consulting. Jonas loves fresh powder, the fresh mountain air and to share these moments with his family and friends.


Back
Reto

Reto

Co-Founder

Learn more

About Reto


As a co-founder, Reto is responsible for the business development and the financial part of the start-up. Before realizing his dream of founding his own company, he studied Economics in Bern and Finance in St. Gallen. Also, he gained working experience in consulting and investment banking. For Reto, skiing means to enjoy powder days with his friends on the slopes.


Back
Juerg

Jürg

Developer

Learn more

About Jürg


Jürg studied software engineering and business information technology in Olten. During this time he implemented several IT-projects for a Swiss family business. Within skinow he is responsible for the software architecture and software development. For Jürg, snowboard is a unique opportunity to forget about everyday stress.


Back
Marius

Marius

Sales & PR

Learn more

About Marius


At the moment, Marius is doing his master studies in Business & Economics in Bern and works in the banking sector. Within skinow he is in charge of Sales and PR activities. When snowboarding he loves powder and après-ski with friends.


Back
Judith

Judith

Marketing & Social Media

Learn more

About Judith


Judith is responsible for Marketing and Social Media. She studied Management with a focus on Marketing and Innovation in Munich as well as Leadership in St. Gallen. Judith could gain working experience in consulting and logistics. She loves skiing for its feeling of freedom in the mountains.


Back
Nicola

Nicola

Legal

Learn more

About Nicola


Nicola is responsible for Corporate Legal Services and manages all legal aspects. He studied Law at the University of Bern before starting to work as a lawyer for offices in Zurich and Rome with a focus on commercial and sports law. As a passionate skier a skiing day on the slopes is pure relaxation for him.


Back

Our Vision

Winter sport is exciting – we excite winter sport people. With our simple booking process, individual prices and by connecting a passionate skiing community we want to shape the skiing and snowboarding experience of the future. We stand up for innovation, inspiration and individualism within the skiing industry. Our pricing model as well as our booking approach adds value to consumers and mountain railways.


Milestones

  • Logo blue

    Platform is live

    November 2017

  • Logo allregions

    Cooperation with Aletsch Arena, Bellwald and Lauchernalp

    September 2017

  • Logo blue

    Founding of skinow GmbH

    July 2017

Wir hinterlassen unsere Spuren

Über skinow

Die skinow GmbH ist ein Startup, das im August 2017 gegründet wurde. Wir sind der Meinung, dass ein Pistentag von vielen äusseren Faktoren abhängig ist und somit der Preis eines Tickets flexibler gestaltet werden sollte. Daher bieten wir dir die Möglichkeit, auf äussere Einflüsse wie Wetter- und Schneeverhältnisse, Wochentag oder Saisonalität zu reagieren und ein eigenes Preisgebot abzugeben. Ganz nach dem Motto: “es gibt kein schlechtes Wetter – nur schlechte Preise“ wollen wir dir Skifahren bei jeder Witterung, an jedem Wochentag und auch im Frühling schmackhaft machen. Dieser Service ist bisher einzigartig in der Bergbahnbranche.


Das Team

Jonas

Jonas

Co-Founder

Mehr erfahren

Über Jonas


Als Co-Founder von skinow ist Jonas verantwortlich für das Management und insbesondere für die Entwicklung der Pricing-Modelle. Vor der Gründung hat er Economics in Bern und Genf studiert und arbeitete danach bei der Nationalbank. Aktuell ist er in der Immobilienberatung tätig. Beim Snowboarden freut sich Jonas am Powder, der frischen Bergluft und an tollen Erlebnissen mit Familie und Freunden.


Zurück
Reto

Reto

Co-Founder

Mehr erfahren

Über Reto


Reto ist als Co-Founder für die Unternehmensentwicklung und Finanzplanung zuständig. Bevor er seinen Gründungswunsch verwirklichte, studierte er Economics in Bern und Finance in St. Gallen. Bisher konnte er Berufserfahrung in der Unternehmensberatung sowie im Investment Banking sammeln. Für Reto ist Skifahren pulvrige Tiefschneeschwünge mit Freunden zu geniessen.


Zurück
Juerg

Jürg

Developer

Mehr erfahren

Über Jürg


Jürg hat Softwareentwicklung und Wirtschaftsinformatik in Olten studiert. Während dieser Zeit hat er bereits mehrere Informatikprojekte für ein Familienunternehmen geleitet. Bei skinow ist er für die Softwarearchitektur sowie -entwicklung zuständig. Für Jürg bedeutet Snowboarden den Alltagsstress zu vergessen.


Zurück
Marius

Marius

Sales & PR

Mehr erfahren

Über Marius


Marius studiert derzeit im Master Business & Economics in Bern und arbeitet im Bankenbereich. Bei skinow ist Marius hauptsächlich für Sales und PR zuständig. Mit Snowboarden verbindet Marius Powder-Abfahrten und Après-Ski mit Freunden.


Zurück
Judith

Judith

Marketing & Social Media

Mehr erfahren

Über Judith


Judith ist für den Bereich Marketing und Social Media verantwortlich. Sie studierte schwerpunktmässig Management, Marketing und Innovation in München sowie Unternehmensführung in St. Gallen. Bisher konnte sie Berufserfahrung in der Unternehmensberatung und Logistik sammeln. Judith liebt beim Skifahren die Freiheit der Bergwelt.


Zurück
Nicola

Nicola

Legal

Mehr erfahren

Über Nicola


Nicola ist für den Bereich Corporate Legal Services verantwortlich und betreut alle rechtlichen Aspekte. Sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaften absolvierte er an der Universität Bern. Derzeit arbeitet er als Anwalt mit Schwerpunkten in Wirtschafts- und Sportrecht für Kanzleien in Zürich und Rom. Als passionierter Skifahrer bedeutet für ihn ein Skitag an der Bergluft Erholung pur.


Zurück

Unsere Vision

Wintersport begeistert - wir begeistern Wintersportler. Mit einem einfachen Buchungsprozess, individuellen Preisen und einer leidenschaftlichen Ski-Community wollen wir das Ski- und Snowboarderlebnis der Zukunft mitgestalten. Wir stehen daher für Innovation, Inspiration und Individualität in der Skibranche. Mit unserem Preismodell und Buchungsansatz wollen wir sowohl für die Wintergäste als auch für die Bergbahnen einen Mehrwert schaffen.


Meilensteine

  • Logo blue

    Plattform geht online

    November 2017

  • Logo allregions

    Partnerschaft mit Aletsch Arena, Bellwald und Lauchernalp

    September 2017

  • Logo blue

    Gründung skinow GmbH

    Juli 2017